CompTIA Certifications

comptia certifications list

Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) issues professional certifications for the information technology (IT) industry. CompTIA is a global leader in IT certification. It provides vendor-neutral certification. 

CompTIA issues certifications over 120 countries and people who have acquired CompTIA certification counts in millions since established. And every day CompTIA certified professional increasing and scribe his name on the big list.

These are the following types of certifications that CompTIA provides…

So these are the professional CompTIA certification list. Choose among them to get better opportunities in IT sector based on your preferences and interest. 

CompTIA is not a vendor-specific certification programme, which means it is dealing with multiple vendor’s devices and technologies. 

Because of CompTIA, you don’t need to go for a vendor (Dell, IBM, Cisco, Juniper, hp, Microsoft AWS etc.) specific certification. These certifications will work for all vendors. Therefore you will get the job opportunities from various companies, it doesn’t matter, what types of vendor specific devices they are using.  

CompTIA is more focused on theories of various types of vendors technologies available in the market rather than configuration part of networking devices. Because they only provide IT certifications, they don’t manufacture any networking devices and equipment.  

CompTIA is mostly providing entry-level certifications. So if you want to move further in your career, you have to consider other certification which is vendor specific.

These are the following organisations which provide vendor-specific certification you can consider to get higher designation in your IT career.

  • Cisco 
  • Juniper
  • AWS
  • Microsoft